6.02.2009

Well I have been proven right AGAIN

Men are scum. Even the ones who seem like great and wonderful men at first turn into scum. J never emailed me or called or anything. I know his vacation didn't last this long. I even tried to convince myself I was wrong. I went back and read the emails and replayed the whole thing in my mind.

For a few brief days I was excited and happy to talk to someone who understood me. Someone I seemed to connect with. But yet again he turned into an ass. No calls, no emails, nothing. J I hope you read this and feel like the prick that you are! You are a grown fucking man and if you can't bother to email and say hey...I don't think I am going to pursue this anymore. That would have been the decent thing. You claim to want a decent woman and you had a serious shot at one but noooooo you have to be a prick.

Ok, now that I am done venting about that I will move on to better things. So anyway I ran across an ad for a job I applied for back in Feb. I know I didn't get the job because of the fact that I had this horrendous cough the entire time during the interview. It was cold outside and hot in the office which set my sinuses off. So in my desperate I need a job fashion I emailed the boss again with my resume and told him that I know I interview badly and he was missing a chance to have a fabulous employee if he would only give me a chance.

Now I have a creepy crazy guy who won't leave me alone. He keeps calling and texting me. He was leaving these crazy messages on my voicemail. He was asking me why I had hurt him and how I was acting like this after I said I wasn't like other women. Not even in this context either did I say this. I just can't get away fast enough when the red flags start popping up. I hadn't even met him and he was talking like we had been together for years. No thanks time to step off.

Ok well, I am going back to the sending resume thing. I have some other things to deal with and then hopefully I should start getting some phone calls. I need to get the birthday party invites ready for the kids who I don't have home addresses for so LeiLei can take them to school Thursday and give them to those kids. So far we have 5 yes's to attend out of the 17 kids she invited. But that was just a save the date email. I haven't sent out the real invitations yet. I am excited about the party but also dreading it as well. Bowling alley...kids...oh wait there is a bar by the lanes! HAHA

Ok I am going back to real life now. I think I have caught up on everything I have missed in the last week or so. Hopefully I have anyway!

No comments:

Post a Comment